Chelmsford City Council

Find your councillor or representative

City councillors

The Chelmsford area has 24 wards, with 57 elected councillors representing the residents of their ward. You can find who represents your address.

The political balance of the council is:

  • Liberal Democrat Group: 30 councillors
  • Conservative Group: 22 councillors
  • Chelmsford Independents Group: 2 councillors
  • Chelmsford Residents Group: 2 councillors
  • Independent: 1 councillor

The current councillors' term runs from 8 May 2019 to 7 May 2023.

Councillor Ian RobertsSouth Woodham - Elmwood and WoodvilleChelmsford Independents Group
Councillor Stephen RobinsonSt AndrewsLiberal Democrat
Councillor Tim RoperWrittleConservative
Councillor Eleanor SampsonWaterhouse FarmLiberal Democrat
Councillor Chris ShawGreat Baddow EastLiberal Democrat
Stephanie ScottLittle Baddow Danbury and SandonConservative
Councillor Malcolm SismeySouth Woodham - Chetwood and CollingwoodConservative
Councillor Andrew SosinGreat Baddow EastLiberal Democrat
Councillor Jannetta SosinGreat Baddow WestLiberal Democrat
Councillor Mike SteelBroomfield and The WalthamsConservative

Other representatives

You can  use your postcode on Write To Them to find your: 

  • county councillor
  • Member of Parliament


No directories have been associated with this page

Mandatory field

Is there something wrong with this page?
Last updated: 23 May 2022

Go to: