Chelmsford City Council

Find your councillor or representative

City councillors

The Chelmsford area has 24 wards, with 57 elected councillors representing the residents of their ward. You can find who represents your address.

The political balance of the council is:

  • Liberal Democrat Group: 30 councillors
  • Conservative Group: 22 councillors
  • Chelmsford Independents Group: 2 councillors
  • Chelmsford Residents Group: 2 councillors
  • Independent: 1 councillor

The current councillors' term runs from 8 May 2019 to 7 May 2023.

Councillor Richard AmborLittle Baddow Danbury and SandonConservative
Councillor Lee AshleySt AndrewsLiberal Democrat
Councillor Helen AyresPatching HallLiberal Democrat
Councillor Keith BentleySouth Woodham - Elmwood and WoodvilleChelmsford Independents Group
Councillor Martin BrackenTrinityLiberal Democrat
Councillor Nicolette ChambersChelmsford Rural WestConservative
Councillor Dan ClarkChelmer Village and Beaulieu ParkLiberal Democrat
Councillor Paul ClarkRettendon and RunwellIndependent
Councillor Wendy DadenBroomfield and The WalthamsChelmsford Independents Group
Councillor Ann DavidsonSt AndrewsLiberal Democrat

Other representatives

You can  use your postcode on Write To Them to find your: 

  • county councillor
  • Member of Parliament


No directories have been associated with this page

Mandatory field

Is there something wrong with this page?
Last updated: 23 May 2022

Go to: