Since this election took place in May 2014, the sitting Labour MEP (Richard Stuart Howitt) has resigned and was replaced by the next person on the list, Alex Mayer.

You can download a full breakdown of the results for the Eastern region.

  • Seat 1: Patrick James O’Flynn, UK Independence Party (UKIP)
  • Seat 2: Victoria Grace Ford, Conservative Party – For real change in Europe
  • Seat 3: Richard Stuart, Howitt Labour Party
  • Seat 4: John Stuart Agnew, UK Independence Party (UKIP)
  • Seat 5: Geoffrey Charles Van Orden, Conservative Party – For real change in Europe
  • Seat 6: Tim Mark Aker, UK Independence Party (UKIP)
  • Seat 7: David Campbell Bannerman, Conservative Party – For real change in Europe

In the region, there was a total electorate of 4,369,382. 

There were 1,581,283 votes cast, of which 6,937 were rejected, leaving a total of 1,574,346 votes to be counted. 

This represents a turnout of 36.19%.

Is there something wrong with this page?

You can report issues with the website using our website feedback form, which will go directly to the Web Team. This team will be unable to deal with your enquiry if it is not related to the website.

Last updated: 21 November 2022