Chelmsford City Council

England is currently in a national lockdown, which will end just after midnight on Wednesday 2 December. At the end of the lockdown period, the whole of Essex, including Chelmsford, will be in Tier 2. You can find out what this means and get other useful information on our coronavirus updates page.

South Essex Parking Partnership Joint Committee (SEPP)

For the foreseeable future, all our meetings will be online. On each individual meeting in the calendar, you can view the instructions to join once we have published the agenda for that meeting. You can also view our coronavirus updates page.

 View dates, agendas and minutes

The SEPP Joint Committee has been formed by: 

  • Basildon Borough Council
  • Brentwood Borough Council
  • Castle Point Borough Council
  • Chelmsford City Council
  • Essex County Council
  • Maldon District Council 
  • Rochford District Council) 

The Committee manages the South Essex Parking Partnership, which 

Essex County Council has delegated responsibility to the Joint Committee to deal with:

  • street civil parking enforcement and charging
  • relevant signs and lines maintenance
The Committee also has the power to make relevant traffic regulation orders. This is in accordance with the provisions of the Traffic Management Act 2004 and the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984.


    Mandatory field

    Is there something wrong with this page
    Last updated: 27 August 2020

    Go to: