Chelmsford City Council

Find your councillor or representative

You can  use your postcode on Write To Them to find your: 

  • county councillor
  • Member of Parliament
  • Member of the European Parliament

City councillors

The Chelmsford area has 24 wards, with 57 elected councillors representing the residents of their ward. You can find who represents your address.

The political balance of the council is:

  • Liberal Democrat Party: 30 councillors
  • Conservative Party: 21 councillors
  • Chelmsford Independents Group: 5 councillors
  • Vacant: 1

The current councillors' term runs from 8 May 2019 to 7 May 2023.

VacantMoulsham Lodge 
Councillor Nora WalshGreat Baddow EastLiberal Democrat
Councillor Malcolm WatsonWrittleConservative
Councillor Roy WhiteheadSouth Hanningfield Stock and MargarettingConservative
Councillor Tom WillisGoat HallLiberal Democrat
Councillor Ian WrightLittle Baddow Danbury and SandonConservative
Councillor Sue YoungGreat Baddow WestLiberal Democrat

Mandatory field

Is there something wrong with this page
Last updated: 18 September 2020

Go to: