Chelmsford City Council

Find your councillor or representative

City councillors

The Chelmsford area has 24 wards, with 57 elected councillors representing the residents of their ward. You can find who represents your address.

The political balance of the council is:

  • Liberal Democrat Group: 30 councillors
  • Conservative Group: 22 councillors
  • Chelmsford Independents Group: 2 councillors
  • Chelmsford Residents Group: 2 councillors
  • Independent: 1 councillor

The current councillors' term runs from 8 May 2019 to 7 May 2023.

Councillor Ian GrundySouth Hanningfield Stock and MargarettingConservative
Councillor Neil GulliverChelmer Village and Beaulieu ParkConservative
Councillor Patricia HughesSouth Woodham - Elmwood and WoodvilleConservative
Councillor Richard HylandGalleywoodChelmsford Independents Group
Councillor Ashley JohnSouth Woodham - Chetwood and CollingwoodConservative
Councillor David JonesMoulsham LodgeLiberal Democrat
Councillor Barry KnightBroomfield and The WalthamsConservative
Councillor Jeremy LagerMoulsham and CentralLiberal Democrat
Councillor Jennie LardgeWaterhouse FarmLiberal Democrat
Councillor Richard LeeThe LawnsLiberal Democrat

Other representatives

You can  use your postcode on Write To Them to find your: 

  • county councillor
  • Member of Parliament


No directories have been associated with this page

Mandatory field

Is there something wrong with this page?
Last updated: 23 May 2022

Go to: