Chelmsford City Council

Chelmsford, along with the rest of England, is now in lockdown until further notice. You can find out what this means and get other useful information on our coronavirus updates page.

Local Council election results


2019 Marconi by-election

  • Paul Bishop, Labour Party: 156 votes
  • Steven Chambers, Independent: 72 votes
  • Ben Harvey, The Green Party Candidate: 69 votes
  • Ben McNally, The Conservative Party Candidate: 311 votes
  • Smita Rajesh, Liberal Democrat: 563 votes

Smita Rajesh is duly elected.

The turnout for this election was 21% and there were four rejected votes.

2019 results

  • Liberal Democrat Party: 31 councillors
  • Conservative Party: 21 councillors
  • South Woodham Ferrers Council Taxpayers Association: 2 councillors
  • Independent: 3 councillors
Great Baddow East
Vacant seats
  • Ahmed, Liz (The Conservative Party Candidate): 634 votes
  • Bodera, Sebastian Aleksander (Independent): 510 votes
  • Devane, John Paul (Labour Party): 173 votes
  • Gupta, Sunil Kumar (The Conservative Party Candidate): 531 votes
  • Hyde, Angela Margaret (Independent): 515 votes
  • Hyde, Maurice George (Independent): 536 votes
  • Moir, Andrew James (Labour Party): 189 votes
  • Scott, Stephanie Janice (The Conservative Party Candidate): 629 votes
  • Shaw, Chris (Liberal Democrat): 1,287 votes (elected)
  • Sosin, Andrew Boleslaw (Liberal Democrat): 1.169 votes (elected)
  • Walsh, Nora (Liberal Democrat): 1,018 votes (elected)
Rejected votes

Mandatory field

Is there something wrong with this page
Last updated: 23 November 2020

Go to: