Chelmsford City Council

Local Council election results


2019 Marconi by-election

  • Paul Bishop, Labour Party: 156 votes
  • Steven Chambers, Independent: 72 votes
  • Ben Harvey, The Green Party Candidate: 69 votes
  • Ben McNally, The Conservative Party Candidate: 311 votes
  • Smita Rajesh, Liberal Democrat: 563 votes

Smita Rajesh is duly elected.

The turnout for this election was 21% and there were four rejected votes.

2019 results

  • Liberal Democrat Party: 31 councillors
  • Conservative Party: 21 councillors
  • South Woodham Ferrers Council Taxpayers Association: 2 councillors
  • Independent: 3 councillors
WardVacant seatsTurnout
Bicknacre and East and West Hanningfield233.37%
Boreham and The Leighs228.60%
Broomfield and The Walthams335.66%
Chelmer Village and Beaulieu Park330.91%
Chelmsford Rural West136.68%
Goat Hall233.94%
Great Baddow East339.48%
Great Baddow West232.25%
Little Baddow Danbury and Sandon334.43%

Mandatory field

Is there something wrong with this page?
Last updated: 06 December 2021

Go to: