City of London Sinfonia

Sunday 29 October 4.00pm
(Pre-concert talk free to concert ticket holders)

Part  of the 30th Anniversary M&G Classical Concert Series

Sinfonia Main.png
Alexandra Wood (Violin/Director)


PURCELL - Fantasia Upon One Note


BACH - Selection from The Musical Offering

JOHN WOOLRICH - Ulysses Awakes

MOZART - Serenata Notturna

City of London Sinfonia returns to Chelmsford with a programme featuring music by composers such as Bach and Mozart who, throughout history, have been inspired by the mystic and the unknown, as part of its Modern Mystics series.

The programme includes Mozart's music for night time, and some of the most beautiful and calming music inspired by mysticism by modern composers – not least the Estonian master, Arvo Pärt.

Ticket Prices

  • Tickets: £25.00, £21.00, £17.00   
  • Concession: ££22.50, £18.50, £14.50
  • Under 16s: £7.00
  • Purchase tickets for all four M&G Classical concerts and receive 10% off (please note this offer is not available online - call 01245 606505 to take advantage of this offer.)

Registered unemployed and full-time (FE/HE) students: £7.00

Group Booking discount available (One in every ten free)

A £1.50 fee is applicable per transaction, except for cash and debit card payments made in person and by telephone.